Minnesota Hospital Association


Board of directors

The Minnesota Hospital Association is governed by a board of directors representing hospital and health system leaders from across the state. The board establishes and implements policies and decisions to advance the delivery of health care and health care policy in Minnesota and on the national level.


Sara J. Criger, SVP, Allina Health Operations and President, Mercy and United Hospitals, Saint Paul

Steven Underdahl, President and CEO, Northfield Hospital & Clinics

James Hereford, President and CEO, M Health Fairview, Minneapolis

Rahul Koranne, M.D., MBA, FACP, President & CEO, Minnesota Hospital Association, Saint Paul

Standing Directors

J. Kevin Croston, M.D., Chief Executive Officer, North Memorial Health, Robbinsdale

Jennifer DeCubellis, LPC, Chief Executive Officer, Hennepin Healthcare, Minneapolis

Marc H. Gorelick, M.D., MSCE, President and CEO, Children's Minnesota, Minneapolis

David C. Herman, M.D., Chief Executive Officer, Essentia Health, Duluth

Kenneth D. Holmen, M.D., President & CEO, CentraCare, St. Cloud

Megan Remark, President and CEO, Regions Hospital, St. Paul

Ann Madden Rice, President, Abbott Northwestern Hospital, Minneapolis

Physician Leader Director

Peter Henry, M.D., Chief Medical Officer, Essentia Health-St. Joseph's Medical Center, Brainerd

At-Large Directors

Tammy Loosbrock, Senior Director, Sanford Luverne Medical Center

Michael Phelps, President & Chief Executive Officer, Ridgeview Medical Center, Waconia

AHA Regional Policy Board 6 Member

Dan Olson, Executive Director, Sanford Health Network, Bemidji

Regional Directors

Region 1-NW
Carrie Michalski, President & CEO, RiverView Health, Crookston

Region 2-NE
Greg Ruberg, President/CEO, Lake View Hospital, Two Harbors

Region 3-Central
Bill Nelson, Chief Executive Officer, Mille Lacs Health System, Onamia

Region 4-Twin Cities metro
Barbara Walczyk Joers, President & CEO, Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare, Saint Paul

Region 5-SW
Nathan Blad, Chief Executive Officer, HealthPartners Olivia Hospital & Clinic

Region 6-SE
Rachelle Schultz, Ed.D., President and CEO, Winona Health

Trustee Directors

Mary Theurer, Board of Directors, Lakewood Health System, Staples

Gene Wenstrom, Board of Directors, Prairie Ridge Hospital and Health Services, Elbow Lake