Minnesota Hospital Association


MHA Staff

The Minnesota Hospital Association is dedicated to providing its members with the information and resources they need to provide high-quality, effective care for their communities. Below is a directory of staff, organized by department. Contact MHA by filling out this form

Executive Office and Administration

Rahul Koranne, M.D., president and chief executive officer
Deb Kierstead, chief financial officer
Jed Amerson-Holt, bookkeeper
John Hackett, senior accountant
Dee Dee Heffernan, executive assistant
Anna Jones, receptionist
Valerie Sonnentag, accounting manager
Nathalie Squire, workforce project manager/office manager
Annie Xiong, bookkeeper


Wendy Burt, vice president of public relations and communications
Ashley Beno, member services and communications manager
Sarah Bohnet, visual communications specialist/division assistant
Emily Lowther, communications director


Kristin Loncorich, vice president of education and member services
Christy Hammer, manager, education programs
Kimberley Huntington, affiliate coordinator
Cari Kronschnable, program coordinator/division assistant


Joe Schindler, vice president of finance
Nick Johnston, financial analyst
Gail Lenander, senior programmer analyst
Andrea Wombacher, division assistant

Information Services

Mark Sonneborn, vice president, health information and analytics
Katie Banks, director, health informatics and analytics
Jim Benedict, network administrator
Matt Hooper, web applications developer
Charles Kronschnable, director of IT and information security
Patrick Merrigan, senior web applications developer
Neil Negstad, programmer/analyst
Jaclyn Roland, director of data acquisition
Jennifer Sanislo, division assistant
Bonnie Terveer, data operations assistant

Legal Counsel

Ben Peltier, vice president, legal and federal affairs

Policy and Advocacy

Mary Krinkie, vice president of government relations
Kristen McHenry, director of state government relations
Pete Engler, policy analyst
Andrea Wombacher, division assistant

Quality and Patient Safety

Tania Daniels, vice president, quality and patient safety
Brian Hall, senior director, quality and process improvement
Jennifer Schoenecker, senior director, quality and patient safety
Joy Benn, quality and process improvement specialist
Kimberley Huntington, administrative assistant
Tracy Radtke, quality and process improvement specialist
Rebecca Schneider, quality and patient safety administrative assistant
Abby Stoffel, quality and process improvement specialist
Audrey Tate, quality and patient safety assistant coordinator
Kristy Wagner, quality and patient safety coordinator